Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Gates to Infinity

pokemon mystery dungeon gates to infinity

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Gates to Infinity

Become one of five popular Pokémon from the fan-favorite franchise – Pikachu, Snivy, Oshawott, Tepig or Axew – and journey through infinite dungeons, battle and befriend other Pokémon, collect treasures and explore the game’s vast, beautiful world – all in amazing 3D. In Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity, there are many labyrinths called Mystery Dungeons that change their form every time a player enters. Pokémon, items and treasure within a Mystery Dungeon will change location every time a player re-enters. Players can gain access to additional Mystery Dungeons through “Magnagates.” To open the Magnagates, players scan circular objects in the real world using the Nintendo 3DS Camera, allowing them to continue their adventure, even after they have completed the main Mystery Dungeons. Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity also introduces wireless multiplayer features to the series. More details on this functionality will be shared in the future. The game features Unova Pokémon heavily, with Pikachu, Oshawott, Tepig, Snivy and Axew being the starters of the game.

The game has a 3D art style and makes use of the 3DS’ capabilities. Instead of the usual 2D sprites, the game utilizes more complex 3D models, and also uses the 3DS’ camera and sensors for the players to find round objects and turn them into portals. The portals, called Magnagates (hence the title of the game) need to be unlocked, and act as gateways to new dungeons. The game also features “augmented reality options;” by scanning objects in the “real world” additional dungeons may be unlocked. The game features both free and paid downloadable content, in the form of additional dungeons


Release Date : March 14, 2012
Publisher :
Developer :
Region :
File Type :







love to play video games especially old retro games.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *